Lovely Links

the week in pictures via nbc news

a school teacher catches snowflakes as she leads her students in the falling snow (from the week in pictures via nbc news)

I’m starting a series called “Lovely Links”. Every Friday I’ll post links to things I’ve discovered throughout the week and want to share. I hesitated doing this because I wasn’t sure that I wanted to bombard you with a bunch of links, but truthfully, I look forward to link lists on other blogs.  So without further ado…

How did I not discover this blog until a few days ago?

I still haven’t found chairs to go with our farm table that my father-in-law made for us two years ago, but I’ve had my eye on these for a while.

I recently discovered Skillshare. Have you heard about it? It’s a place to learn “real world” skills — anything from business courses to audio mixing — from incredible teachers who know their stuff. Something I want to do this year is push myself creatively and try different artistic outlets, and this class looks like fun.

We all have capes.

Loving these Yellow Owl Workshop stamp sets for the kids.

This jacket.

This emotional ad.

This lightweight volume conditioner and these firming eye gels.

Pigeons are kind of beautiful. No, really. Take a look.

I’ve made these “cupcakes” twice this week. My kids are obsessed with them.

This magazine.

This sweater for the boys.

This article on ways to teach your child how to play alone.

Grab your tissues. The movie trailer for The Fault in Our Stars is here!

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/9ItBvH5J6ss?rel=0″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

Happy Friday, friends!

2 thoughts on “Lovely Links

  1. crnnoel says:

    I just finished The Fault in Our Stars a few weeks ago… it’s still so fresh! The trailer definitely brought the tears on…
    Will have to try the cupcakes – and those stamps are adorable!
    {I love bunches of links, bring it on! I posted a slew of them this morning too!}

Leave a Reply

