Lunchbox love note of a different sort

Shhh…I’m not here.

I’m working on a deadline for tomorrow. Actually, while I’m here I might as well tell you that these pages will probably be peppered with lighter content while I work on a project.

So why am I here now?

Because when I opened Mia’s backpack yesterday after school I found something horrifying. It practically knocked me to the ground, and I’m still learning to breathe since its invasion.

I found an honest to goodness love note. To Mia. From a boy in her class.

It said:

Dear Mia,

I love you.

It was sprinkled with hearts colored by the hand of a boy who hasn’t much experience with such delicate things.

I find myself sort of loving this boy now.

Mia love note

Can’t say I blame him

13 thoughts on “Lunchbox love note of a different sort

  1. lyndzeerae27 says:

    Awe this is so sweet! My girl is only two, and I am not sure how I will handle that, when the time comes that I find something of the same sort in my baby girls backpack!
    And by the way, I am really enjoying your posts, you are a wonderful, engaging writer…even when you are sneaking posts while working 😉

  2. Lara says:

    Thank you for your lovely comments on the picture. It was taken at the end of a long day spent playing outside, so her hair was a bit crazy. 😉 But these are the shots I love – evidence of a childhood well played.

Leave a Reply

