Twins with straws (and water)

Bendy Straw /ben-dee straw/ noun

A flexible plastic object that, when combined with a small cup of water, will provide at least 10 minutes of free entertainment until water is dumped and highchair tray becomes a water table. Use your time wisely.

See also: “Winter is killing me slowly”

straw + water = entertainment

In other news, I’m taking this fabulous blog course by Holly Becker of decor8. The course runs until the end of the month so posting will probably be lighter until then. I have a lot of ideas about what I want to do with this space, but I need some direction, inspiration and cheering on to get it there. So far, this course has been bananas* in all three areas.

*Bananas /buh-nan-uh z/ adjective

1. slang for crazy good

see also: a tropical fruit that’s bananas in potassium

Oh hello, Monday.

 

4 thoughts on “Twins with straws (and water)

  1. Lara says:

    It has been fun and chock-full of great information. Unfortunately, March is turning out to be a crazy busy month so I haven’t had as much time to devote to it as I would like. She offers a few e-courses and I definitely recommend them if you’re hoping to turn your blog into a business at some point.

  2. now at home mom says:

    Yes, I went in her site to look at what they offer, it looks very interesting but at this moment I wouldn’t be able to take any courses! but glad to hear you had fun and got a lot of information out of it! Let’s hope April will be a less busy month with warmer days! (I can hope right?) 🙂

Leave a Reply

